Stenciling Your Art

In October, after my first visit to Ignite Phoenix, I felt inspired and wrote a post/blog entry wherein I made a declaration to “…try a new passion/hobby each month and see what sticks.” Not sure that painting will stick, but I did give it a try.

I’ve certainly achieved the arts-and-crafsty look, although it wasn’t my intention, but perhaps someone with a steadier hand and an easier first design could do it better. In fact, I’m pretty sure they could. Here are the steps I took to stencil myself some “art.”

Get your inspiration.

Trace said inspiration.

Try to trace neatly with a pencil. Try something that isn't so #$%! difficult to trace. Just a suggestion.

Paint in between the lines and …

Ta-da!

What do you think? (Don't hold back, please share!)

