Reality Check

“If you really want something, you’ll find a way. If you really don’t, you’ll find an excuse.”  ~ Unknown

I came across this quote today and it very neatly summed up how I’ve been handling my writing and it felt like a much-needed slap to the face. Thank you, may I have another?

Since we’re being honest — My Bundy Clarinet post was a fluff piece. Would I love to check playing Rhapsody in Blue off my life’s to-do list? Absolutely. However, I can worry about playing the introduction to that song at another point in my life.

Why share this with you now, reader? I’ve realized that I’ve also made a promise, and mostly to myself, to get into the habit of blogging on a regular basis and I want to also follow through with this.

And so, this marks a change in possible blog entries to come. There may still be musing and odd-ball ramblings as I bumble through life and meet eccentric people, but there may also be short stories to writing prompts that I’ll use to springboard back into my novels and collection of short stories.

Have a writing prompt that you would like me to work off of? Please share it! Or, if you have honest feedback on a current writing prompt, I would love to hear from you.

Thanks so much!

Little Martha

What do you think? (Don't hold back, please share!)

