Rediscovering Monty Python’s Flying Circus

“It’s …” not news that the British comedy group, Monty Python, were comedic geniuses but I’m a little late in discovering them. And I know this as I was in high school when I first saw “The Quest for the Holy Grail” and am now enjoying the Flying Circus and “The Meaning of Life.” But I don’t care, the jokes are timeless and worth enjoying again and again.

So against my nature to ramble on, I pay a quick tribute to some of my favorite, must-see clips by the very talented Graham Chapman, Eric Idle, Terry Gilliam, Terry Jones, John Cleese and Michael Palin.

Introduction to the Monty Python’s Flying Circus

Theology of Monty Python – Every Sperm is Sacred from “The Meaning of Life”

Lumber Jack Song

The Parrot Sketch

The Black Knight from “The Quest for the Holy Grail”

The Spanish Inquisition

Funniest Joke In The World

Ministry of Silly Walks

Which are your favorite Monty Python sketches?

What do you think? (Don't hold back, please share!)

