Writing Prompt: Today In One Sentence

Anticipating the hours to zoom by so I can kiss my husband goodbye, several times, board a red-eye, try to sleep unsuccessfully to then drink several cups of coffee so I can sit in anticipation the following afternoon as I wait through quivering, high-pitched speeches until I can finally, proudly watch my brother walk on stage to accept his diploma.

Significance of the Writing Prompt

Thanks to Jeff Moriarty, I learned about both NANOWRIMO and now Trust30. But if I remember correctly, I learned about National Novel Writing Month after November so I missed my chance to participate. This time. But Trust30 has just begun and is sending me a writing prompt every morning.

Unfamiliar with Trust30 as I was?

“#Trust30 is an online initiative and 30-day writing challenge that encourages you to look within and trust yourself. Use this as an opportunity to reflect on your now, and to create direction for your future. 30 prompts from inspiring thought-leaders will guide you on your writing journey.”

Check out and write today’s prompt and learn more about Trust30, the inspiration and the people behind it.

What do you think? (Don't hold back, please share!)

