Beets. Day 2 of Juice

Beets, blasted beets! | CC: capl@washjeff.edu

Beets.

Hated them as a kid. But as an adult I’ve found them to be really good as a Thanksgiving side or on a fancy-schmancy salads with goat cheese.

Hmmm, goat cheese.

But, in my juice?

No. Disgusting! In fact, I’m trying very hard to not let my gag-reflex kick in to high gear.

And to think I was excited by the bright red color as opposed to yesterday’s greenish-brown.

Send me good vibes, friends. I have nine more days.

2 thoughts on “Beets. Day 2 of Juice

What do you think? (Don't hold back, please share!)

