Day 3 of Juicing. Variety is Key. I think.

Yesterday my cubemates enjoyed the sound of my retching-like noises as I tried I powered through my veggie juice (with beets) and then slurp happily as I enjoyed my fruit juice.

Today my strategy is variety.

Vegetables and Fruit, pre-juiced
The before shot of all the veggies and fruits, pre-juiced.
The greens needed to make Power Punch juice
That's a lot of vegetables!

Power Punch

• 2 cups kale
• 2 cups parsley
• 1 cup spinach
• 1 medium apple
• 3 celery stalks
• 1/2 green bell pepper

My modifications: no kale (ran out already?), never had any parsley and everything else is a go. Delish when served chilled!

 

 

 

 

Carrot & Cucumber Juice | Not Pictured

• 2 carrots
• 1/2 cucumber, peeled

My modifications: an extra carrot.

 

Red Zinger | Not Pictured

• 1 beet
• 2 limes
• 1″ piece ginger

My modifications: 1/4 of a beet, 1 lemon and 1 lime and sliver of ginger.

 

Fruit Medley – My Recipe

The fruits prior to juicing.

All the fruits I want! HOORAY FOR FRUITS!

The Juice

All the juice
All the juice from all those veggies and fruits. Wow!

That’s it? That was probably your reaction too. Funny thing is I still have two more juices to go. Oh, and yea, 8 more days to go. WOOHOOO!

What do you think? (Don't hold back, please share!)

