7 Completely Ridiculous, Absolutely Absurd Irrational Fears

Fear.

When faced with obstacles (mostly that I’ve placed in the way of my own success), I’ve found solace in David J. Schwartz‘s quote that “action cures fear.”

However,  I’m not sure what can cure this hodge-podge of irrational fears that I (with the help of some friends) have amassed to poke fun at our over-reactive, hyper-stimulated pysches. That, and they truly are our completely irrational fears.

One – Being in California when the next earthquake hits. It’s overdue.

Two – Not being able to watch the people who put your luggage on the plane do their jobs because they are more likely doing something far worse. They are just so sketchy looking. What? Don’t judge. Oh, wait.

sketchy

Three – Being in a pool or jacuzzi by yourself and being pulled under and drowned by an invisible man. Watch the X-Files, much?

Pool at night
Pool at night (Photo credit: Mel B.)

Four – If not in my car before I open the garage door then I open myself to an eminent zombie attack. Brain – 0; Zombies – 1.

I should consider getting this car.

What about you?

Scared child
Scared child (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What are some of your irrational fears? Maybe you’ll find others who have the same fear as you! Share in the comments.

Martita signature

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “7 Completely Ridiculous, Absolutely Absurd Irrational Fears

  1. I like the zombie car you have there, although I probably would’ve put more spikes on those wheels hand welded the sides with razor blades…but hey, that’s just me, what do I know, eh? ;)

What do you think? (Don't hold back, please share!)

